Cancelling / Deleting my account as a cat sitter

Oh that's a shame, we are sad to see you go.

 

Deleting your Cat Sitter Profile

 

Please go to your Cat in a Flat Settings and scroll down to delete your profile. If you have an active booking request, you will need to decline this first.

Please note that due to security and insurance purposes it will take 30 days for all your details to be fully deleted. 

Deleting your Stripe account

Cat in a Flat does not store your bank details, this is done through our secure payment partner Stripe. 

To delete your Stripe Account, please login to -  https://dashboard.stripe.com/login

Then go to Settings. Once in Settings, click on the Account Information link in 'Business Settings', here you will be able to close your Stripe account.

PS: If you think you may want to continue cat sitting at a later stage, you could temporarily close your account, rather than delete it? That way you won't lose your description or any reviews collected. You can do this in your Cat in a Flat 'Settings' just above the 'Delete' button. 

Please note: If you are a cat sitter & owner, you cannot delete one profile without deleting the other. If you have a cat owner profile that you would still like to keep open, please just hide your cat sitting profile from the public in your Settings. 















Cat in a Flat

The Trusted Cat Sitting Community

catinaflat.com


•••••


Become a Cat Sitter. Join Here


How does cat sitting work? Watch Here


For cat care tips and info visit our Blog

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.